Yoshida’s Chicken: A Quickie

I don't usually do marinades in a bottle, but this is a favorite!

Yoshida’s Chicken was a favorite at my home growing up.  I have not been able to find this stuff in stores, EVER, but due to the wonder that is buying in bulk á la Costco, my mom ho0ked me up with a big ol’ jug of Mr. Yoshida’s Marinade some time last year.  The stuff does expire, but I’m still good, I think.  Well, we ate it and didn’t get food poisoning, so we’re good.  The jug is now in the fridge so I may prolong its life and use it again.

Anyhoo, this is a quick, easy recipe.  I mean, it’s two ingredients people! Brown chicken, add Yoshida’s, simmer.  Throw some rice in your rice cooker (they do come in handy) and chop up some veggies and you’re set!

 

And just because I like to take pictures:

Bubble watching helps pass the time whilst waiting for handy-dandy rice cooker pepares your rice...if you're lucky, you will see "Old Faithful", or "LOOK OUT! Super-hot water spurting and bubbling out of your rice cooker!!!"

Leave a Reply

